BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Pjag_1975
Calcite | Level 5

Hello I'm a beginner with SAS University Edition and I'm sorry my english is not very good and I need your help.

I have a database with 50000 data.

I have 8 variables (Sexe_assure / age / Profession_assure / ancien / Categorie_vehicule / Usage_vehicule / annee / bonus)

And 2 variables quantitative (Nb_sinistres / Cout_sinsitres)

For your information,

Nb_sinistres = Number of car accident

Cout_sinistres = cost of accident

I have to analyse the population first then estimate the "cost".

I have already done the correlations off the varaibles with the fonction PROC CORR PEARSON.

This is my code :

79 /*Population sinsitrée = popuplation with accident*/
80 PROC CORR PEARSON DATA=WORK.SAS_GLOBAL;
81 VAR Age Ancien Categorie_vehicule Profession_assure Sexe_assure Usage_vehicule bonus annee;
82 WHERE nb_sinistres between 1 and 10;
83 RUN

I have done the same operation for nb_sinistres = 0 and an other one without the condition "WHERE".

My objectif is to observe the variables for all population, the population without accident and the population with accident.

I have done my analysis of the different populations.

Now I have to estimate the cost. In this instruction I understand that I have to predict/presage the cost for the next years.

I suppose I have to do a linaire regression. But i don't know how to get, can you help me write the program ?

I need to have a graph and the result

Please find attached the database

Thank you in advance for your help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
DarthPathos
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10

Hello and welcome to the community!

You can use the Linear Regression Task in SAS University Edition to help you.  If you go to TASKS AND UTILITIES -> Statistics -> scroll down you'll see it there.

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 9.15.33 AM.png