BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
SASuser11466
Calcite | Level 5

Hello everyone:

I am a novice to multi level modeling and have a program running using Proc GLIMMIX. Its a two level model, relatively straightforward, several covariates (from survey data), country level is the 2nd level.

Things look ok however, I have requested odds ratios and am getting strange output. Instead of the nice, clean usual output screen you get from say, PROC LOGISTIC, I seem to be getting a matrix that makes it hard to tell the odds ratio for each variable. I also have a few ordinal variables in the model and it seems SAS is giving me an odds ratio for EACH level of the variable (unlike PROC LOGISTIC that gives one odds ratio for each unit increase in the ordinal variable)?

Any ideas or easy-to-read sources for a new GLIMMIX user? Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SteveDenham
Jade | Level 19

This is kind of working the long way around, but what about putting the odds ratio and any other results into datasets using ODS output, and then manipulating the datasets to pretty it up to what you need?

Steve Denham

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Reeza
Super User

Are you including the variable in the Class statement or is it in an interaction term with another categorical variable?

SASuser11466
Calcite | Level 5