BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
einstein
Quartz | Level 8

Hello, I'm new at this, so not sure if I'm explaining this correctly, but I'm trying to estimate predicted probably of a doctor having enough interaction with a patient based on predictors having a set value.  So probabilty Doctor 1, Doctor 2, Doctor 3, etc  has enough interaction with the patient if the patient is age 18-34, female, with a college degree or higher.  I tried using this code below using "estimate", but it doesn't seem to be working.  Anyone know what I might be doing wrong?

proc glimmix data=tables2 method=laplace noclprint;
class attending;
model doc_interaction (descending) = age18_34 age35_54 gender_m edu_hs_m edu_some_m edu_col_M
/CL DIST=Binary link=logit solution;
estimate "Intercept Age 18-34, female, college grad or higher" 
int 1 age18_34 1 gender_m 1 edu_col_m 1 / ILINK; 
random intercept /  subject=attending S CL Type=VC ;
COVTEST / wald;
run;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StatsMan
SAS Super FREQ

You will need one ESTIMATE statement for each attending you have in your data.  For the second level of attending, the ESTIMATE statement might look something like

estimate '2' int 1 x1 1 x2 1 | int 1 / subject 0 1 ilink e; 

You include the random effects you need in your ESTIMATE statement after the | operator (the vertical bar operator).  Since we also have a SUBJECT= effect in the RANDOM statement, you specify the subject of interest for the RANDOM statement with the SUBJECT option.  Treat this effect like you would any other CLASS effect in your model.

If you have a lot of levels to the attending effect, this could get rather tedious.  You will need one ESTIMATE statement for each of those levels.  However, SAS Macro code can make writing all of these ESTIMATE statements a snap.  Try something like

%do i=1 %to 10;