BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
FabianChamba
Calcite | Level 5

Dear All,

I am new to SAS and I am trying to get standardized probabilities from this mixed effect logistic regression model in proc glimmix:

proc glimmix data=first plots=all pconv=1e-6 or;
nloptions maxiter=200000;
class farmID numemply_rank(ref="1") ;
model pos (event='1')=numemply_rank sampling numemply_rank*sampling/s link=logit dist=binomial stdcoef;
random intercept sampling /subject=farmID type=un;
lsmeans numemply_rank/or ilink plots=all;
run;

I need the standardized probabilities that take into account random effects in order to be able to calculate relative risk and risk difference.

Can you help me with this question?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
sld
Rhodochrosite | Level 12 sld
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

I'm not sure what you mean by "standardized probabilities" either.

If what you want is BLUPs, check the documentation for the OUTPUT statement using the ILINK and NOBLUP keywords for PRED.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Reeza
Super User

I've moved your question to the Statistical Procedures forum.

I'm not familiar with PROC GLIMMIX or the term standardized predictions, but have you looked at the OUTPUT statement in GLIMMIX to see if it can produce the desired results?

http://documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=statug&docsetVersion=14.2&docsetTarget=statug_glimmix_syntax1...

@FabianChamba wrote:

Dear All,

I am new to SAS and I am trying to get standardized probabilities from this mixed effect logistic regression model in proc glimmix:

proc glimmix data=first plots=all pconv=1e-6 or;
nloptions maxiter=200000;
class farmID numemply_rank(ref="1") ;
model pos (event='1')=numemply_rank sampling numemply_rank*sampling/s link=logit dist=binomial stdcoef;
random intercept sampling /subject=farmID type=un;
lsmeans numemply_rank/or ilink plots=all;
run;