BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
ciccotelli412
Calcite | Level 5

Hello Everyone,

I just created an account and this is my first time posting on here, really hoping you guys can help!

So currently, I have a dataset with about 4 million rows.

The columns I have are:

Hshld_no, Total_spend, Avg_Gallons, and Loyalty_segment

Here is my question.

When I do a cross tab between Loyalty_segment and Avg_gallons I get an output that Counts the amount of rows that fit those criteria

ods html;
proc freq data = out.Final_merge;
table avg_gallons * Loyalty_seg;
run;

i.e.

Loyalty_Seg

AVG. Gallons                  1                          2                       3                            4                       5    

1                            xxx                        xxx                    xxx                        xxx                    xxx

2                            xxx                        xxx                    xxx                        xxx                    xxx

3                            xxx                        xxx                    xxx                        xxx                    xxx

4                            xxx                        xxx                    xxx                        xxx                    xxx                       

5                            xxx                        xxx                    xxx                        xxx                    xxx

I was wondering, is there a way to get this to return the sum of the spend of those attributes, rather than the count of the rows.

Loyalty_Seg

AVG. Gallons                  1                          2                       3                            4                       5    

1                            500                        xxx                    xxx                        xxx                    xxx