BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Ashwini_uci
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

How  should I  deal with this warning which i got after running the proc logistic regression? is there any way to get rid of this? How do I know by how much to increase the MAXITER or what value to put for FCONVE GCONVE etc. I have never used these options before.

"Convergence was not attained in 25 iterations. You may want to increase the maximum number of iterations (MAXITER= option) or change the convergence criteria (ABSFCONV=, FCONV=, GCONV=, XCONV= options) in the MODEL statement." 

the code looks like...

proc logistic data =library.nismicathcabg4 descending ;

class  female  (ref= first) dm dmcx htn_c  aids alcohol ANEMDEF arth race1(ref=first)  ZIPINC_QRTL(ref=first) hosp_location h_contrl(ref=first) hosp_teach

bldloss chf chrnlung coag depress drug hypothy liver lymph lytes mets neuro obese para perivasc psych pulmcirc renlfail tumor

ulcer valve wghtloss cararrhythmia/param=ref;

model  died=  age female  dm dmcx htn_c  aids alcohol ANEMDEF arth race1 zipinc_qrtl hosp_location h_contrl hosp_teach  TOTAL_DISC prday1

bldloss chf chrnlung coag depress drug hypothy liver lymph lytes mets neuro obese para perivasc psych pulmcirc renlfail tumor

ulcer valve wghtloss cararrhythmia ;

where thrombolytic1=1 and stemi=0;

weight discwt;

title 'Logi Reg in-hosp mortality vs gender in POST-thrombolytic MI patients using "where" option with RACE +income  for nstemi ncluding PRDAY1';

run;

quit;

File is attached with the proc logistic outout with convergence warning

6 REPLIES 6
SteveDenham
Jade | Level 19