BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
sajama
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I am sajama. I am using DHS data for my dissertation and using SAS studio for it. I needed to calculate krushall wallis and mann whitney u test using complex sample in SAS? could you please help me on this with the codes. I am new in SAS and when I tried using surveyfreq command, something goes wrong everytime. I have already generated complex sample (CS) plan watching DHS video and I could get the frequency with CS plan but not K test, May be I am wrong somewhere in the organizing the command. 

I don't have idea if I should run the complex sample command and test command in one go or saparately?

I tried using the below command:

proc surveyfreq data=NDHSSAS.DHS wilcoxon plots(only)=(wilcoxonboxplot);
class HV007;
var Stunting;
where hv103=1 and HC33=1 and HC1 >=0 and HC1<=59 and HV025=1;
weight WGT;
cluster hv021;
stratum hv022;
run;

But could not get the result. 

I will really appreciate your help.

Thank you in advance.

1 REPLY 1
ballardw
Super User

"Something goes wrong" is awful vague.

Are there errors in the log?: Post the code and log in a code box opened with the {i} to maintain formatting of error messages.

No output? Post any log in a code box.

Unexpected output? Provide input data in the form of a dataset, the actual results and the expected results. Data should be in the form of a data step. Instructions here: https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Communities-Library/How-to-create-a-data-step-version-of-your-dat... will show how to turn an existing SAS data set into data step code that can be pasted into a forum code box using the {i} icon or attached as text to show exactly what you have and that we can test code against.

When I look at the syntax reference for Surveyfreq I do not see a WILCOXON or Plots option.

Other potential issues involve use of strata and clusters without telling the procedure any information about the primary sampling units in the sample frame.