BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
AlainX
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie in SAS On Demand. A few days ago, a new folder under the name "my_system_notices" has been automatically created in my account (perhaps, after a processing error). I am trying to delete this folder, along with the "termination" file that contains, but i can't. This is the flag that SAS On Demand returns to me. Can you help me please?

A.

Screenshot 2023-06-07 at 5.05.34 PM.png

8 REPLIES 8
jenburry
SAS Employee

Hi @AlainX 

This folder is created in the event your session is terminated and these notices are not able to be deleted as noted at the link below under "Are there limits on what I can do in my SAS sessions?":

SAS OnDemand for Academics General FAQ

If you are still having an issue with a long running program.  I would recommend following up with the instructor for advice on how to proceed while staying within the SAS® OnDemand for Academics resources limits if you are using SAS OnDemand for Academics in a course with an instructor.  Or if you are following a SAS e-Learning course please feel free to reach out to the SAS Education team at the following email address for further assistance: academic@sas.com

AlainX
Fluorite | Level 6
I am the instructor. And I just want to delete this note from my dashboard. How can I do it?
tom_grant
SAS Super FREQ

Why delete it?  This is a good opportunity to teach students that if the submit a SAS job that takes too many resources, their session will be terminated & a notice will be put in this folder.  If you still have your job that generated the alert, you could use that as an example.

AlainX
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi.

Thanks for your reply. The issue is that I did NOT submit a SAS job that takes too many resources, and I did NOT have a terminated session. All the tasks that I have run, were executed with no problem at all.