BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
isurveyor
Calcite | Level 5

I am new to SAS.  I have just set up the UNiversity Edition on My computer. 

I have also downloaded Ron Cody's book "An introduction to SAS University Edition"

According the book the navigation pane shold have nuber of tags . I have TASK and Snippets.  However, Libaries and File Short Cuts are not present. 

How can I find these tags please.

My  os is windows 10 with VM player as a virtual machine.

My Browser is Firefox 44

regards

Ivor Surveyor

isurveyor@vianet.net.au

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Kurt_Bremser
Super User

There are no drive names in SAS UE, only folders starting at root. UE runs in UNIX, not the famed product from Moronic Systems.

There's probably a problem with the shared folder that needs to be set when the VM is installed.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
ad123123
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi Friend,

Please use following statement to create library:-

libname '<Your Dive name>:\<Your folder name in which you want to create SAS datasets>;

For ex:- libname "D\MySASLib";

Run the above statement in editor and your library will be assigned. You can assign other libraries as well in simillar manner

Please let us know if you require some more help.

Kurt_Bremser
Super User

There are no drive names in SAS UE, only folders starting at root. UE runs in UNIX, not the famed product from Moronic Systems.

There's probably a problem with the shared folder that needs to be set when the VM is installed.

sas-innovate-2024.png

Don't miss out on SAS Innovate - Register now for the FREE Livestream!