BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
I have to Do few Source to Staging Transformations those are Derived Delta Stagey(CDC) ,
Ho can i do this in SAS DI 3.4, Because in 3.4 we do not have any Specific Data Transforms for CDC,
BTW i am an Oracle ETL developer, not so Good at SAS DI , Please explain me in the way how can i understand (Thank you For your Kindness) - My Exposure to SAS DI is only one month.

TIA - SASBaby Message was edited by: SASbaby
8 REPLIES 8
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20
You have to describe in more detail how your Derived Delta Strategy will work, on a higher level. Is your source Oracle? Will there be logging, or some timestamps in the source tables?

Without this information, is not possible to help you out with DI Studio details.

Regards, Linus
Data never sleeps
deleted_user
Not applicable
Source FieldS:

CAR_KIND_ID CHAR(2)
DESCRIPTION VARCHAR2(254)
MOD_BY VARCHAR2(60)
MOD_DATE DATE

Target Fields:

ALTER_TS TIMESTAMP(6)
UPDATE_TYPE CHAR(1)
CAR_KIND_ID CHAR(2)
DESCRIPTION VARCHAR2(254)
MOD_BY VARCHAR2(60)
MOD_DATE DATE
STG_CREATE_DT DATE
STG_ETL_PROCESS_DT DATE
STG_ETL_PROCESS_IND VARCHAR2(2)

Both Source & Target are Oracle Data.,
Please let me know if you Need any other Informations.
TIA
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20
So, it seems that have a defined column for last modification.
I suggest that you use a Pre-step to create macro variabl(-es) (perhaps based on a &SYSPARM value or some other logic) so that you can build a dynamic where clause in a SAS Extract object in the process flow.

Be aware of that Oracle DATE type will interpreted as SAS DATETIME (the time part will be padded as 0:00:00).

Hope this helps,

Linus
Data never sleeps
deleted_user
Not applicable
I do not have defined column for last modification in the Source Data?

More Over How can i DO this