BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
pingyin93
Calcite | Level 5

I am a new user of SAS with no basic knowledge. I want to calculate the location parameter with respect to Chi-Square distribution using RANNOR in SAS/IML. However, I don't know how to write the programming. Can you help me?? It is very urgent as I am in my final semester of my postgraduate study. Appreciate your help so much.

10 REPLIES 10
Reeza
Super User

Your library likely has access to Rick Wicklin's book, Simulating Data with SAS. 

You can also review his blog here : 

https://blogs.sas.com/content/author/rickwicklin/

pingyin93
Calcite | Level 5

I am using Hodges-Lehmann estimator and want to test under Chi-Square (3df). The attached file is the formula of estimator and the distribution. Below is my programming and there are errors when I run it. May I know which parts should I change?

PROC IML;

**MATRIX CALLED GSMAT**;

START GBASMOD(Y,GSMAT)  GLOBAL (NX,BOBS);

GSMAT = J(2, BOBS, 0);

F = 1;

M = 0;

DO I = 1 TO BOBS;

SAMP = NX[I];

L = M + SAMP;

TEMP = Y[F:L];

**GETTING GROUP MEDIANS**;

/*GSMAT[1,I] = HL – location estimator*/

H=(SAMP)*(SAMP+1)/2;

AVG=J(H,1,0);

K=0;

DO Z=1 TO SAMP;

DO J=1 TO SAMP;

IF Z<=J THEN DO;

K=K+1;

AVG[K,]=(TEMP[Z]+TEMP[J])/2;

END;

END;

GSMAT[1,I] = MEDIAN(AVG);

END;

****GENERATE DATA FOR CONDITIONS****;

*PRINT 'NSIM STAT PVAL ';

DO K = 1 TO 1000000;

IF F = 1 THEN TEMP=RANNOR(J(1000000,3,439839383));

NX[I] = TEMP[##,];

END;

RUN    

PRINT 'NSIM STAT PVAL’;

NAMES1 = {"Estimate"};

pingyin93
Calcite | Level 5

I tried with another programming but there are errors. Can anyone help me to identify my mistakes?

PROC IML;

**HODGES-LEHMANN IN CHI-SQUARE DISTRIBUTION**;

SSEED=439839383;

N=1000000;

TEMP=RANNOR(J(N,3,SSEED));

YTEMP=TEMP[##2,+];

Y1=YTEMP[I];

Y2=YTEMP[J];

DO I=1 TO N;

DO J=1 TO N;

AVG=(Y1+Y2)/2;

HL=MEDIAN(AVG); 

END;

RUN

PRINT 'RESULTS:';

NAMEHL = {"HL"};

END;

Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ