BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
guanf
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

Does anyone try to run the sample code on http://support.sas.com/kb/26/105.html ? according to this article, the output should look like this:

SampleOutput.png

however when this sample code running on my SAS 9.4, the output looks like this:

RunningonMyMachineOutput.png

on which you can see, the title for each single chart is disappeared, and the big title was moved out from the first chart to the top of the whole picture.

How do i get the single chart title show up? I am utilizing this demo for a real report chart, and having the exactly same issue.

appreciate if anyone can help,

Fran

5 REPLIES 5
Reeza
Super User

Since that code is from SAS 9.1 HTML didn't exist as an output option then. 

Try switching to Listing. 

Also, check the GTITLE option setting. 

guanf
Calcite | Level 5

Hi Reeza,

thanks for your reply, i am still new to sas code. could you please elaborate a little bit more? are you saying the sample code was written based on SAS 9.1 version, and when running on 9.4 it should be altered? but how to? can you please get to the code level?

Thanks,

Fran

guanf
Calcite | Level 5

Hi Reeza,

just add one more thing: the title shows up in single slide dashboard though. sample: http://support.sas.com/kb/26/104.html

what would make the two different?

Thanks,

Frances

Reeza
Super User

Try the following. Not in front of a computer so can't comment otherwise. 

ODS html close;

ods listing;

rest of sas code goes here. 

guanf
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks Reeza, TS Martin helped me out, here is the solution for me: (this issue only exists when submitting code from EG)

from the dropdown options menu at the top of your Enterprise Guide windows, select:

TOOLS -> OPTIONS