Data visualization with SAS programming

sas to powerpoint

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 86
Accepted Solution

sas to powerpoint

Hi

Can sas be used to create powerful powerpoint presentation in a pre-defined template structure. Does it give a good flexibility where the data is copying. which area of slide and so on.  Any example or link to a useful paper would be appreciated.

Thanks


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎11-17-2013 11:00 AM
Valued Guide
Posts: 3,208

Re: sas to powerpoint

SAS(R) Add-In 6.1 for Microsoft Office: Getting Started in Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, and Micr...

for some reason id could not find a power point solution for that but it is all te same... ri

http://support.sas.com/resources/papers/proceedings12/024-2012.pdf

Do not forget to review:

http://support.sas.com/resources/papers/proceedings13/057-2013.pdf

Could be a killer to old approaches

---->-- ja karman --<-----

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
‎11-17-2013 11:00 AM
Valued Guide
Posts: 3,208

Re: sas to powerpoint

SAS(R) Add-In 6.1 for Microsoft Office: Getting Started in Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, and Micr...

for some reason id could not find a power point solution for that but it is all te same... ri

http://support.sas.com/resources/papers/proceedings12/024-2012.pdf

Do not forget to review:

http://support.sas.com/resources/papers/proceedings13/057-2013.pdf

Could be a killer to old approaches

---->-- ja karman --<-----
PROC Star
Posts: 7,436

Re: sas to powerpoint

Another paper you might want to look at is: http://support.sas.com/resources/papers/proceedings13/041-2013.pdf

My own powerpoints don't have to be automated thus, ever since someone pointed me toward a tool I never knew existed in Windows, I simply grab a table, summary or graph, paste it into powerpoint, and size and position it as desired.  That tool, if you are interested, is the Snipping tools.  If you are on a flavor of Windows, you can find it by clicking on the start icon (at the lower left hand corner of the screen) and, in the search box at the bottom of the screen, type in the string: snipping

🔒 This topic is solved and locked.

Need further help from the community? Please ask a new question.

Discussion stats
  • 2 replies
  • 413 views
  • 3 likes
  • 3 in conversation