BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
makset
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello

I have a question on the charts sas

So far I've used excel for data visualization but excel is very flexible and consumes a lot of memory

How shown in the screenshot convert sas report in e or firefox or in another environment

I care about the exact mapping excel screenshot!

I'm keen on memory and flexibility!!

I want to highlight that I am a beginner in procedures ods gplot etc.

Thank you very much for help and best regards.

excel_screenshot.jpg
6 REPLIES 6
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20

This is done by GLPOT in SAS/GRAPH.

How is a different story. Depends on what kind of interaction the user expects. Is this a SAS server solution? If so, what licence do you have?

Data never sleeps
makset
Obsidian | Level 7

I have a simple license server is not

So I ask you how Smiley Happy  ?????

RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Sorry, what do you mean how?  You follow the same process as if it were Excel, you get your data organized adequately in a SAS dataset, then using either code, or a graphical designer create the graph output.  From a SAS perspective you would open SAS, get your data in (proc import, datafile reading, manually type it in etc.), then execute some code in the SAS editor window - this code can be from the examples given in that blog, code you write, or code saved from the SGDesigner module (found under Tools -> ODS Graphics Designer which is similar to the Excel graph designer, or by entering %sgdesign; and executing that).

In either case you need data going in, some code = your output graph.

RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Hi,

Have a look at this blog, it gives examples of most types of graphs/layouts etc.

http://blogs.sas.com/content/graphicallyspeaking/

GraphGuy
Meteorite | Level 14

Can you provide the data that you used to create the graphs in your screen-capture?

makset
Obsidian | Level 7

Yes i can