BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
dr2014
Quartz | Level 8

Hi, I am a beginner at SAS/GRAPH and I need to create a clustered bar graph. Below is the data. I have been looking at codes, but I am not able to understand how to represent the below values in the code. I was looking at proc sgplot.

Time_periods

Total

A

B

C

D

Time_one

Time_two

Time_three

Time_four

I am not able to copy-paste the chart from excel, so I have a document for reference to the figure. I basically need the intervals  on the x-axis and the variables A, B, C and D represented in each time_periods. The y-axis is upto value of 100%. The values in A, B, C and D are in percents. I need these color coded. I also need the totals provided by the variable 'Total' displayed below each interval. Please advise as soon as possible. Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
BrunoMueller
SAS Super FREQ

Hi

To get the graph as in the document attached, you can use the code below. However it is not clear what "Total" actually displays.

data have;
  infile cards;
  input 
Time_periods : $32. Total 
A B C D
;
cards;
Time_one 4304 68.61 83.02 53.72 32.99
Time_two 75743 61.16 83.02 56.86 30.30
Time_three 8965 64.08 86.79 58.39 25.41
Time_four 4824 65.78 86.53 57.36 28.86 
;

data want;
  set have;
  array colValues{*} total a b c d;
  do i = 1 to dim(colValues);
    xValue = vname( colValues{i} );
    groupValue = time_periods;
    value = colValues{i};
    output;
  end;
  keep xValue groupValue value;
run;

proc sgplot data=want noborder;
  vbar xValue / group=groupValue groupdisplay=cluster response=value grouporder=data ;
  yaxis values=(0 to 100 by 10) display=(nolabel);
  xaxis values=("Total" "A" "B" "C" "D") display=(nolabel);

keylegend / location=outside position=right noborder title=" ";
run;