BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
KDS5
Calcite | Level 5

SAS 9.4 TS Level 1M2 

So whenever I run an SGPLOT with a by statement it automatically inserts a second title -- how do I remove that second title?

Here's my code (be nice as I'm just learning the graphics package):

ods graphics on;
ods listing style=DEFAULT image_dpi=300 gpath="FILE_LOCATION"; 
ods graphics / imagename="IMAGE_NAME";

PROC SGPLOT DATA=DATA_SET UNIFORM=SCALE;
BY VAR1 VAR2;
TITLE H=9pt 'TITLE: VAR1=#byval(VAR1) VAR2=#byval(VAR2)';

SCATTER X=X Y=Y / GROUP=ID MARKERATTRS=(SIZE=5) ;

XAXIS DISPLAY=(NOLABEL) TYPE=TIME INTERVAL=MONTH MINOR VALUEATTRS=(size=7);
YAXIS LABEL='LABEL' TYPE=LINEAR VALUES=(0 to 10 by 1) LABELATTRS=(size=8) VALUEATTRS=(size=7) valueshint;

KEYLEGEND / BORDER POSITION=RIGHT LOCATION=OUTSIDE ACROSS=1 TITLE='ID' SORTORDER=ASCENDING titleattrs=(size=7) valueattrs=(size=6);

RUN; ods graphics off;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

I would guess that:

options nobyline;

Should suppress that, but I have nothing to test it on.

Nothing wrong with your code, other than using all uppercase and not indenting sections.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

I would guess that:

options nobyline;

Should suppress that, but I have nothing to test it on.

Nothing wrong with your code, other than using all uppercase and not indenting sections.

KDS5
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks, RW9 --

I saw the "nobyline" syntax when Google searching for the answer but was trying to embed it in the ods line codes.

Thanks again,

KDS5

pkfamily
Obsidian | Level 7

Thanks for the solution and the post! Just what I was looking for. By using the nobyline option and combining with #byvar1 and #byval1, I was able to create my own custom titles for plots utilizing the by statement.