BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
bobbyc
Fluorite | Level 6

I have 4 treatment groups to be displayed in the graph. I need different linestyles (solid, dashed, etc ..) for each treatment group. 

With the below code which I have written, I'm getting same linestyle for all 4.

How to use the linestyle option in sgplot ? Please enlighten me. I am a beginner. Thanks

proc sgplot data = final noautolegend;
xaxis label = 'Week';
yaxis label = 'Blood Pressure (mmHg)';

series x = visitname y = mean / group = trtp lineattrs = (pattern = 1) markers;
keylegend/ title = 'Treatment ';
scatter x = visitname y = mean / group = trtp yerrorlower = lower
yerrorupper = upper ;
run;

Thankyou

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
djrisks
Barite | Level 11

Hello, I agree with Sanjay's comments. Just wanted to also mention that the reason why you are getting the same linestyle for each treatment is because you are using this option "lineattrs = (pattern = 1)". If you remove that code from the options (and assuming you are creating listing or rtf output) than you will automatically get different linestyles for each treatment.

If you wanted to also specify the exact color and linestyle that each treatment should have than you can do this with the discrete attributes map statements. http://blogs.sas.com/content/graphicallyspeaking/2013/04/06/attributes-map-2/

Thanks.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Jay54
Meteorite | Level 14

Starting with SAS 9.3, the default style for HTML destination is HTMLBLUE.  This uses a "Color" priority algorithm to cycle through the attributes such as color, line pattern and symbol.  If you have SAS 9.3, use some other style, like LISTING.