BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
davehalltwp
Quartz | Level 8

As you know by now, I'm just learning about plotting!

I have developed a line plot of a mean across timepoints, with bars for 95% confidence interval. (PROC GPLOT) I'm trying to create a very simple legend, simply indicating that the red line is treatment group 1 and the blue line is treatment group 2.  Everything I try generates stuff that I don't want. 

Is there an easy way to populate the legend with something simple like this?

--- Placebo      ---- Study Drug

Here is my code (I found it online and it does exactly what I need).  Mean1 is the mean per session, Thresh1 contains LCM and UCM.

proc gplot data=prep5;    
     plot thresh1*session mean1*session thresh2*session mean2*session / overlay haxis=axis1 vaxis=axis2  
    /*legend=legend1*/;
 title1 h=8pt color=black font='courier' J=L "&titlel1";
 title2 h=8pt color=black font='courier' J=L "Protocol: &titlel2 													Page 1 of 1";

title5 h=8pt color=black font='courier' J=C "&titlel5";
 title6 h=8pt color=black font='courier' J=C "&titlel6";
 title7 h=8pt color=black font='courier' J=C "&titlel7";

run; 
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
GraphGuy
Meteorite | Level 14

I often use title or footnote statements to 'fake' a legend, to get one exactly like I want it.

In your case, you could use something like the following:

title8 c=blue "--- Placebo" c=red "  --- Study Drug";

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
I'd recommend investigating the LEGEND option for GPLOT and then the LEGEND statement. You currently have the LEGEND option commented out, I am guessing because you did not have a LEGEND1 statement.

Consider this example http://www2.sas.com/proceedings/forum2007/163-2007.pdf on page 2 with the use of the simple LEGEND option to place a legend on the plot.