BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Ali_Bhinder
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I want to display all empty datasets in my Gchart. How do I do that?

I am just learning SAS.

I thank you all in advance.

Best,

Ali

5 REPLIES 5
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Your request doesn't make sense, if there is no data then there is no graph?  Or do you want to display axis and thats it?  If so then you would need a conditional block to check if there are observations in your data and if not then use a default dataset with one observation, and set the color of the point or line it creates to the background color - i.e. create a graph with data, but set the color so it doesn't display.  However it really makes no sense to produce graphics if there is no data.  If we have this scenario, then replace the whole graph production with just the text stating that there is no data.

Ali_Bhinder
Calcite | Level 5

Thank you for replying to my query.

I do have a dataset and I know how to create graphs with that. I want to dispaly all participants' names in HBAR y-axis. I want this after a particular date, say october 1, 2016. But after that only 3 of our 10 participants contributed and its showing only those 3 participants, not all. I want display all participants in the graph even if they have not contributed after that date.

Here is my code which I am using,

PROC GCHART DATA=a5; where survey_complete_dt>'01oct2016'd;;
hBAR prov_name/discrete subgroup=other_studies;
RUN;

Thanks,

Ali

RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Well, first tip - move to sgplot (graph template language).  It is so much more powerful and easy to use.  I wouldn't use anything else but that now (since 9.X).  In that you can set the values to appear on the axis, so, (and I don;t have any of your data or what you want, so guessing here), if I want to show PT=1, 2, 3, 4 on the yaxis even if they don't exist (noting that 1,2,3,4 would be formatted per your requirements) I would stipulate: