BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
kate_iverson
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi, all. I'm fairly new to SAS (using version 9.4), as a colleague kindly showed me how to run some analyses I was requested to do on revisions for a manuscript that I was unable to do in SPSS / Mplus. I am seeing if there are any differences among 3 groups of users of different drugs (let's call them X, Y, and Z) on a measure of Attention. Each participant was seen once yearly for 4 years and therefore has 4 scores on attention. The data are in long-form with each time-point coded as "timept", and time was treated as a continuous variable. Predictors in the model include age, sex, and years of education. I included effects of time ("timept"), drug group ("grp"), and a time x group interaction in the model, and clustered participants by hospital to account for prescribing practices.

Is there a way to plot results of this analysis with each group (X, Y, and Z) on their separate lines, with time on the x-axis and attention scores on the y-axis? I've Googled around trying to figure this out, but have been having trouble finding code to adapt which has clustered participants as I have done - though perhaps I have not looked in the right place.

Any help or advice on how else to best present these findings would be much appreciated. The time x group interaction is significant - users of drug Y showed worse attention over time than users of drugs X and Z. Thanks!

Here is the code I have been using:

ods listing;
run;

libname data 'C:\Users\kateiverson\Downloads\';
run;

ods graphics on;
*Importing data; proc import datafile="C:\Users\kateiverson\Downloads\11-25-16.csv" out=final dbms=csv replace; run; *Attention; proc mixed data=final plots=all covtest noclprint cl nobound; class hospital subjectID grp(ref="3"); model attention=age sex edu timept grp timept*grp / solution cl; random intercept timept / subject=hospital; random intercept timept / subject=subjectID(hospital); run;

5 REPLIES 5
Reeza
Super User