BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
acschul3
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello,

I am relatively new to graphing in SAS, but am finding it great to have the level of control it provides.  I have succeeded in making a box and whisker plot that meets all my specifications, but one.  I have 8 groups (4 classes of each of two groups).  I want the boxes of one group to be red, the other to be blue.  Group 1 is values 1.0, 2.0, etc.  Group 2 is 1.3, 2.3 etc.  I want group 1 to be red, group 2 to be blue.  I have searched, but have not seen a way to change color of individual boxes.  I'm sure there is a more elegant way to do what I want, but would appreciate knowing how to control color of individual box and whisker displays, given the code I have thus far.

Thank you.

data temp;

set grant.ayp2010w2009_2;

label ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = "Math 2009 Achievement Level"

new_abc_math_g = "Math 2010 Growth";

if grade = '04' or grade = '05';

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 'NULL' then ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = ' ';

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 1 and SWD = 'N' then group = 1.0;

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 1 and SWD = 'Y' then group = 1.3;

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 2 and SWD = 'N' then group = 2.0;

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 2 and SWD = 'Y' then group = 2.3;

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 3 and SWD = 'N' then group = 3.0;

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 3 and SWD = 'Y' then group = 3.3;

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 4 and SWD = 'N' then group = 4.0;

if ma_rg_ach_level_mb09 = 4 and SWD = 'Y' then group = 4.3;

proc sort;

by group;

ods graphics on;

title ;

symbol

value = dot

height = 0.4

interpol = boxtf

width = 3

bwidth = 5

co = BL

cv = VLIGB

mode = include;

axis1

order = (-3, -2, -1, 0, 1, 2, 3)

label = (f= "Arial/Bold" height = 2.25 angle = 90 'Mathematics Growth Score 2010')

minor = (number = 1)

value = (f= "Arial" height = 1.75)

width = 2

color = black;

axis2