BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
David5
Fluorite | Level 6

First off, I'm very new to SAS, and I've inherited a large program that creates all sorts of wonderful graphs. We upgraded to SAS 9.4 and now all the graphs are blurry (there are lots of other issues with this program, but let's take it one at a time).

The program uses ODS to output to HTML, with the setup looking like this:

ods graphics on / 
	reset		= all
	imagename 	= 'img1' 
	imagemap	= on ; 

ods listing close; * Close default output destination;

ods tagsets.msoffice2k_x 
	path	= "&path" 
	file	= "graph.html" 	/* Destination file for output*/
	gpath	= "&path\GRAPHS" 	/* Location for graphic output*/
	style	= statistical 				/* ODS Style template */
   	options ( panelcols="1" /* Number of columns in sheet */ 
			);

Note that although it is exported to HTML, the final dsestination is an Excel spread sheet (there is a later step that combines a bunch of documents into one excel book).

There is then lots of other code but I believe the step that actually outputs is the proc sgplot step, which appears to have nothing that changes formatting.

Basically, from what I can tell, it's using the "statistical" style without any changes.

The output is a vertical bar chart with the number for each bar being shown above the bar in small text (see attached image - zipped because PNG isn't an allowed format...). From searching on Google I have found that I can change the template, and I believe I need to be changing the GraphDataFont property. I have tested the other similar properties that affect the font and found that when I change them, I see a change in the graph. But when I change GraphDataFont, it does not change at all. Whether I set it to 1, 10, or 100, it looks exactly the same. Changing the other similar properties affects other areas but none that I could find affect this text.