BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
rif_160
Calcite | Level 5

i want to get an output for diagnostic graphs.

ods graphics on;
ods listing gpath="/home/rif_160/";
proc genmod data=SASHELP.MARGARIN descending;
class brand;
model choice=brand / dist=bin type3 link=logit;
bayes nbi=1000 nmc=10000 thin=2 seed=159 plots=trace;
run;
quit;

can someone tell me how to get the output in form of graphs???

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Your code works and creates graphs for me, so I wonder if the issue is related to SAS On Demand for Academics. I am not experienced with SODA, but since you mention "the graphs window" and "the output window" I wonder whether you have closed some ODS destinations? Try opening a destination such as HTML and see what happens. Put

ODS HTML;

prior to your procedure call.  If that doesn't work, I can move your post to a SODA forum, since your code is correct and should work.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

For most SAS procedures, you select plots by using the PLOTS= option on the procedure statement (in this case, the PROC GENMOD statement). The PROC GENMOD documentation tells you what keywords you can use to select plots.

There are many diagnostic plots, including CooksD, DFBeta, Leverage, ResChi, and ResDev. There are also diagnostic plots for the BAYES option, such as ADPanel and AutocorrPanel. A complete set of all plots, along with the statements (MODEL, BAYES, etc) that they refer to, are in the section of the doc titled  "ODS Graphics"

rif_160
Calcite | Level 5

thanks for your reply. i have seen the documents you have mentioned. but i can not see any graphs in the graphs window, results are in tabular form only in the output window. 

ods graphics on;
proc genmod data=SASHELP.MARGARIN descending;
class brand;
model choice=brand logprice/ dist=bin type3 link=logit;