BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Bruce123
Calcite | Level 5

Hello

I am quite new to Sas so I am having some trouble with what I assume i some basis Gplot.

I am trying to do two things.

1) I wish to added a colour around the max and minimum value on Y-akse. Preferable two different colours. So that you around the frame ofthe maksimum and minimum value can see that this is the limit that the graph can go up or down.

2) I wish that the graph shows the value of the last observeration besides the point of the graph, so you easily can read its value.

My code is as follows:

PROC SORT

DATA=Have

OUT=A ;

BY Date;

RUN;

SYMBOL1 INTERPOL=JOIN HEIGHT=10pt VALUE=NONE LINE=1 WIDTH=3 CV = 'Green';

Axis1 STYLE=1 WIDTH=1 MINOR=NONE LABEL=( FONT="Verdana /b"  ANGLE=90 "ABC") VALUE=(FONT="Verdana" );

Axis2 STYLE=1 WIDTH=1 MINOR=NONE LABEL=( FONT="Verdana /b"   "Date" JUSTIFY=RIGHT) VALUE=(FONT="Verdana" ANGLE=45 ) ;

TITLE;

TITLE1 "ABC";

FOOTNOTE;

PROC GPLOT DATA = Have;

PLOT A*B  / VAXIS=-10 to 10 by 2 VREF=-10 VREF=10 HAXIS=AXIS2 FRAME LVREF=1 CVREF=BLACK AUTOVREF;

FORMAT B DTDATE9.;

RUN; QUIT;

TITLE; FOOTNOTE;

GOPTIONS RESET = SYMBOL;

quit;run;

All help will be greatly appreciated

Best Regards

Bruce

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ballardw
Super User

The Value option in the Axis statement is used to modify the appearance of tick mark labels. However it recognizes ordinal position of the tickmark the first value option going to the first tick, second value option going to second tick mark and so forth, use the TICK suboption to specify options for specific marks. Your Vaxis= would have to be modified to reference another axis statement which would include an order= ( -10 to 10 by 2 ) option.

Value = ( tick=1 color = red "-10"

tick=1 color = blue "10")