BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
SASintheSouth
Calcite | Level 5

Hi everyone, I am a beginner newbie with EG and recently just created my first Summary Table.  I have 3 questions I hope someone could help me with.  I do know a little SQL code, but was hoping to do everything in EG.  This is my 2nd day trying to figure this out.....Smiley Happy

Here is the Summary Table I created:

Capture.GIF

And here are my questions:

1. In my columns, my data includes the numbers 1, 2 & 3, which everyone does not know what each mean.  Because this is a summary table, how can I get the numbers for reflect text instead?  (1=Not Met, 2=Met, etc...)
  2. In my columns, the second most column of course is a percentage.  How can I format these cells to percentage?  (When I go to the summary table data options and change it to a percentage format, it changes the decimal places (8.7=870%).  I am thinking if I can't do it from within EG that I need to multiple by 100 somewhere as a last resort but can't figure out if I can do that in the code.  ??
  3. My last column would be a calculated column of the Met and High Met columns.  Because this table is created on the fly, I do not know how to "add" an additional calculated column in a Summary Table.  ?

Thanks in advance, and ANY help would be so appreciated!

CJ

4 REPLIES 4
TomKari
Onyx | Level 15

1. Use a format. This is a very convenient feature of SAS, and of EG, and it's really worth learning. You can read about it in the SAS help. There is an EG task to create one, or you can use SAS code like the following (assuming that your variable is numeric; slightly different syntax if it's character).

PROC FORMAT LIB=WORK;

VALUE METFMT

1 = "Not Met"

2 = "Met"

3 = "High Met";

RUN;

and then apply it to your variable at creation time or in your summary tables task.