Desktop productivity for business analysts and programmers

Sent an output report to excel 2010

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5

Sent an output report to excel 2010

I was previously using Office 2007 and could Send the output from a SAS procedure to excel. I just upgraded to Office 2010 and now get an error message:- ...add-in not installed or enabled, I note that only one of the add-ins that were active in excel 2007 came over into Excel 2010 active add-in list. Further, re the one that was in the inactive list there was a run-time error when I tried to activate it. I also tried adding the dll files from the folder where the excel dll used by excel 2007 are located.
What should I do to be able to Send reports to excel 2010 like I used to do in 2007
Community Manager
Posts: 2,691

Re: Sent an output report to excel 2010

You might try the SwitcherUtility, which allows you to activate the add-in for particular Office clients:

http://support.sas.com/kb/38/700.html

Chris
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5

Re: Sent an output report to excel 2010

OK, tried that and selected Excel. However, the excel add-in remains in the inactive section of Excel add-ins. N.B. A SAS OLapviewer COM add-in is in the activated add-ins from the conversion to Office 2010. Now, whether or not I de-activate the OLapviewer add-in, when I select the SAS Add-in4.3 for Microsoft Office to activate I get the following error

"Load Behavior: Not Loaded. A run time error occurred during the loading of the CON Add-in"

and it won't activate the excel add-in.
Could it be that the add-in has been corrupted in the upgrade to Office 2010.
[re my first post, the other add-in that I saw in my 2007 list of add-ins was OfficeAddin.LOader.dll]
Finally, I do not see the SAS menu in excel 2010, unlike in 2007
Community Manager
Posts: 2,691

Re: Sent an output report to excel 2010

This sounds like an issue that you should follow up with SAS Technical Support.

I suspect that it will require an uninstall of the SAS Add-in, and then a reinstall. During installation the SAS Add-In is registered with MS Office and with the OS on a couple of different levels. While it might be possible to fix it "in place" without re-installing, re-installing might be the quickest path to resolving this.

Chris
Ask a Question
Discussion stats
  • 3 replies
  • 106 views
  • 0 likes
  • 2 in conversation