BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
nzhou
Calcite | Level 5

Hey SAS EG users,

I am new to SAS and my question is very basic and may have been asked before. I apologize for that and appreciate if you could point me the link to previous posts.

I try to save results from Logistic regression. I followed the Example 55.3, Reading Regression Results from a DATA= EST Data Set, from SAS 9.22 User Guide. But I met an error. Any suggestion are appreciated.

My code and data is as following:

data xx;

input y ex f;

cards;

0 0 45

0 1 5

1 0 10

1 1 40

;

proc logistic data=xx descending outest=outreg covout;

class ex;

model y = ex;

freq  f;

by _Imputation_;

run;

proc mianalyze data=outreg edf=98;

modeleffects intercept ex;

run;

And the error message in the log file as the following:

NOTE: PROCEDURE LOGISTIC used (Total process time):

real time           0.01 seconds

cpu time            0.00 seconds

ERROR: Variable _IMPUTATION_ not found.

NOTE: The SAS System stopped processing this step because of errors.

WARNING: The data set WORK.OUTREG may be incomplete.  When this step was stopped there were 0 observations and 0 variables.

WARNING: Data set WORK.OUTREG was not replaced because this step was stopped.

4 REPLIES 4
ballardw
Super User

The example you are looking at used a data set named OUTMI created by PROC MI that added the varaible _IMPUTATION_. Your data set XX doesn't contain that variable so there is an error.

nzhou
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks Ballaardw,

Back a few pages from the User`s guide, the example does use an imputed data.

Still, my questions remains-- how to save the estimates, odds, standard errors and P values to an external file? I use remote access so that I cannot see the regression result directly.

I have tried: outest=dataset but it only give me the estimates but not the rest.

Thank you very much for your time. Any suggestions are appreciated.

ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager