Desktop productivity for business analysts and programmers

Not able to access SAS App server through SAS EG

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
N/A
Posts: 1
Accepted Solution

Not able to access SAS App server through SAS EG


Trying to access SAS App server through SAS Enterprise guide getting the following error.

But the same was able to login through putty.

Version using SAS 9.4

SAS EG Version: 7.1 (64 bit)

Need solution to resolve the issue

Error Details:

==========

Problem report created: Thursday, August 13, 2015 3:16:40 PM UTC

SAS Enterprise Guide
An unexpected error has occurred
A connection could not be made to the requested resource.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Exception information
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Error] Client hbc4823 does not have permission to use server SASAppDM - Workspace Server (A5M9ETJ1.AY000006).


-------------------------- Technical Information Follows --------------------------

Exception Details:
----------------------------------------
Exception type:  SAS.EG.SDS.SDSException
SAS Message:     [Error] Client hbc4823 does not have permission to use server SASAppDM - Workspace Server (A5M9ETJ1.AY000006).

Raw Message:     <?xml version="1.0" ?><Exceptions><Exception><SASMessage severity="Error">Client hbc4823 does not have permission to use server SASAppDM - Workspace Server (A5M9ETJ1.AY000006).</SASMessage></Exception></Exceptions>
Source:          SAS.EG.SDS.Model
Target Site:     SASWorkspace

Stack Trace:
   at SAS.EG.SDS.Model.Server.SASWorkspace()
   at SAS.EG.SDS.Views.View.DoPopulate(DisplayOperation& op)

Inner Exception Details:
----------------------------------------
Exception type:  SAS.EC.Directory.Model.SDSException
SAS Message:     [Error] Client hbc4823 does not have permission to use server SASAppDM - Workspace Server (A5M9ETJ1.AY000006).

Raw Message:     <?xml version="1.0" ?><Exceptions><Exception><SASMessage severity="Error">Client hbc4823 does not have permission to use server SASAppDM - Workspace Server (A5M9ETJ1.AY000006).</SASMessage></Exception></Exceptions>
Source:          EC.Directory
Target Site:     Connect

Inner Exception Details:
----------------------------------------
Exception type:  System.UnauthorizedAccessException
SAS Message:     [Error] Client hbc4823 does not have permission to use server SASAppDM - Workspace Server (A5M9ETJ1.AY000006).

Raw Message:     <?xml version="1.0" ?><Exceptions><Exception><SASMessage severity="Error">Client hbc4823 does not have permission to use server SASAppDM - Workspace Server (A5M9ETJ1.AY000006).</SASMessage></Exception></Exceptions>
Source:          SASObjectManager
Target Site:     CreateObjectByLogicalNameAndLogins

Stack Trace:
   at SASObjectManager.ObjectFactoryMulti2Class.CreateObjectByLogicalNameAndLogins(String Name, Boolean synchronous, Object pIOMI, String LogicalName, LoginDef pOMRLoginDef, LoginDef pSASLoginDef, String nameValuePairs)
   at SAS.EC.Directory.Model.Server.Connect(ConnectionInfo connInfo)


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎01-17-2018 10:47 AM
Super User
Posts: 3,777

Re: Not able to access SAS App server through SAS EG

[ Edited ]

Does the user hbc4823 have the permission "log on as batch job" enabled?

 

See SAS Admin documentation here.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
‎01-17-2018 10:47 AM
Super User
Posts: 3,777

Re: Not able to access SAS App server through SAS EG

[ Edited ]

Does the user hbc4823 have the permission "log on as batch job" enabled?

 

See SAS Admin documentation here.

Contributor
Posts: 22

Re: Not able to access SAS App server through SAS EG

Hi Kalyan,

 Are you able to resolve this issue , as we are facing same issue .

We are using  E.G  through VDIs.

Community Manager
Posts: 3,362

Re: Not able to access SAS App server through SAS EG

@Manny3 Please post a new question (in a new topic) with your error message details.

Contributor
Posts: 22

Re: Not able to access SAS App server through SAS EG

Posted in reply to ChrisHemedinger

Sure Chris,

we are working with our Vendor to check the firewall settings of VDI. If it gets resolved I will update else create a new post as suggested.

 

Thanks & Regards,

Manny

☑ This topic is solved.

Need further help from the community? Please ask a new question.

Discussion stats
  • 4 replies
  • 1953 views
  • 1 like
  • 4 in conversation