BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
avbraga
Calcite | Level 5

Hello all,

I am brand new to SAS EG (version 4.3), but I am an experienced SAS programmer (on version 9.2). I know that SAS EG here at work operates on a remote server and I don't see any options for "local" (as my C drive for example. I'm still learning this tool).

I have a question about importing sas datasets to be used for analysis in SAS EG. On my C drive I have a couple of SAS datasets I want to use. Let's say the path to the files is "C:\Documents and Settings\G137519\Desktop\CPMG\Medicare Fee Schedule".

In SAS 9.2 the following piece of code works just fine. Here is the log:

libname fee "C:\Documents and Settings\G137519\Desktop\CPMG\Medicare Fee Schedule";

NOTE: Libref FEE was successfully assigned as follows:

Engine:        V9

Physical Name: C:\Documents and Settings\G137519\Desktop\CPMG\Medicare Fee Schedule

-----------------------------------------

On the other hand, trying the same line of code in SAS EG and it fails to give the same result:

libname fee "C:\Documents and Settings\G137519\Desktop\CPMG\Medicare Fee Schedule";

NOTE: Library FEE does not exist.

-----------------------------------------

Can this be done at all in SAS EG? The idea that one can import into SAS EG all kinds of dataset files but sas dataset files sounds a bit wonky to me. Please let me know if you have ever encountered a situation like this, and if you have a solution to this type of problem.

Thank you in advance for your help,

Alex

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager