BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
RPYee
Quartz | Level 8

Need to join Svc1 with Svc2 for TTLSVCNeed to join Svc1 with Svc2 for TTLSVC

I have two query result sets as shown in example above.  I need to combine the results of each for a total.  I am having trouble finding documentation on how to do this in Enterprise Guide.  I am a novice with no coding experience.  I could also go back to the beginning and create a UNION on the two tables that each of these results were based on, but there are instances where I need the service types isolated, which is what I started off having them separate.  

Thoughts and suggestions are much appreciated!

Rita Yee

Project Engineer

FedEx Express

Accepted Solutions
Reeza
Super User

I would suggest going back, unioning the tables and generating the results by service types. When you're doing your queries or tasks, there's usually the ability to add a GROUP BY variable, put the service variable into that field and it'll get you the results within a single table.

@RPYee wrote:

I have two query result sets as shown in example above.  I need to combine the results of each for a total.  I am having trouble finding documentation on how to do this in Enterprise Guide.  I am a novice with no coding experience.  I could also go back to the beginning and create a UNION on the two tables that each of these results were based on, but there are instances where I need the service types isolated, which is what I started off having them separate.  

Rita Yee

Project Engineer

FedEx Express

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

You don't specifically state you want an SQL solution, so I give you a non-SQL solution.