BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
onpoint1
Calcite | Level 5

I'm totally new to EG (ver 5.1) and need some help putting all the pieces of a Report together that will run multiple iterations.

First  I need to add a banner to the top of the report that will change with each iteration of the data: i.e  Group:  Acme Athletics  Location: Smallville  Type: Senior

The data is being created by Group, but from multiple programs, and the Report is a combination of graphs and text.  I feel like I need one big macro to bundle it all together, plus add the touches like Group name, Location, etc.  Of course each part has to be a specific font and Color.  There is also a logo in the Header area -- that was added by referencing a .jpeg file in the Image section of Report> Header/Footer.

As each Group report is created, they need to be saved to a .pdf named for each group.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
Reeza
Super User

What does a banner mean to you?

Is it just text?

If so and you're using PDF as a destination you can look into the ODS PDF TEXT Line.

It does sound like you'll need a macro if you want different files for each group, so the macro variables for the group/location/type can feed into the ODS PDF TEXT Line.

onpoint1
Calcite | Level 5

The banner is a 1 inch section at the top of each page of the report.  On the left is the logo, on the right are text values such as

GROUP:  &groupname  LOCATION:  &locname.  Under the banner is a line delineating the banner from the rest of the document.

Could you please show an example?  There are so many ODS PDF references.  Thanks

Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi: