BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
jiuchen
Calcite | Level 5

It is my first time to use SAS 9.4EM. It said 'The application could not log on to the server. The server process terminated unexpectedly with exit value 111'. I try to uninstall and reinstall the SAS, but it has same problem. So what can I do now?

I try to follow instruction(in https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Data-Mining/Server-process-terminated-with-exit-value-111/m-p/286...) but when I open SAS9.4, it appears error.

2 REPLIES 2
AnnaBrown
Community Manager

Hi jiuchen,

Welcome to the SAS Data Mining Community! Your scenario is best directed to Technical Support. Feel free to open a track. For information on other ways to contact Tech Support, refer to:http://support.sas.com/techsup/contact/index.html.

Best,

Anna

Join us for SAS Community Trivia
SAS Bowl XXIX, The SAS Hackathon
Wednesday, March 8, 2023, at 10 AM ET | #SASBowl

CharlesminLin
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

You are facing  issue while creating new project on SAS Enterprise Miner Workstation and can't use SAS 9.4

Error Message seen:

SAS Enterprise Miner Workstation:
The application could not log on to the server. The server process terminated unexpectedly with exit value 111.

SAS 9.4:
ERROR: Invalid physical name for library SASUSER.
NOTE: Unable to initialize the options subsystem.
ERROR: (SASXKINI): PHASE 3 KERNEL INITIALIZATION FAILED.
ERROR: Unable to initialize the SAS kernel.

This is the solution I received from SAS Technical Support.

Reason

The error indicates that the path defined for the SASUSER library is not currently accessible. The path for the SASUSER library is hardcoded into your SAS configuration file, which is named sasv9.cfg 

Reason

The error indicates that the path defined for the SASUSER library is not currently accessible. The path for the SASUSER library is hardcoded into your SAS configuration file, which is named sasv9.cfg 

To resolve the problem -