BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
statir
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi every one,

I am quite new in working with SAS.

I want to use the WRDS macro to winsorize my data set. I dont know how to run the macro. Could you please help me what should I do?

Do i have to copy and paste the codes in my sas program and run?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Urban_Science
Quartz | Level 8

Hi Statir,

I found a link to a similar question someone asked that might help you.  https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Procedures/how-to-winsorize-variable-using-SAS/td-p/94195

And yes, you would copy and paste the code into a SAS program and run.

Hope this help.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Urban_Science
Quartz | Level 8

Hi Statir,

I found a link to a similar question someone asked that might help you.  https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Procedures/how-to-winsorize-variable-using-SAS/td-p/94195

And yes, you would copy and paste the code into a SAS program and run.

Hope this help.

RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Hi,

If your new to SAS, and your unsure of how to run programs, you would be best served by going through the free videos, and looking at the documentation first, before attempting to start running macros.  A macro is bacially a code generation tool, so if you don't understand the requirements, the data, etc. then you will experience problems throught the exercise.

statir
Fluorite | Level 6

Thanks RW9  for your suggestion. I know the basics in sas but I have not worked with macros yet.

I copied the codes in winsorize macro and run the program, the log doesn't show any error but It did not create the output dataset for me. The log is just the repetation of macro codes. Could you please help me what should I do?

Tom
Super User Tom
Super User