BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
rbhadra
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I am very new to SAS Eminer and trying to figure out how to Run the GBM node. The diagram I have created looks like this

diagram.PNG

In both the data sets I have set the target variable which is a continuous variable. In the gbm node I have set the options as follows

gbm_2.PNGgbm_1.PNG

I have the set the score options as follows

score.PNG

This is the gbm results I am getting when I run the diagram. Here none of the nodes have any importance value which kind of tells that the gbm is not running properly. I have uploaded the model output as well

results_gbm.PNG

This is the SAS code being generated in the score node

*------------------------------------------------------------*;
* EM SCORE CODE;
* TOOL: Input Data Source;
* TYPE: SAMPLE;
* NODE: Ids;
* TOOL: Extension Class;
* TYPE: MODEL;
* NODE: Boost;
****************************************************************;
****** DECISION TREE SCORING CODE ******;

****** LENGTHS OF NEW CHARACTER VARIABLES ******;
LENGTH _WARN_ $ 4;

****** LABELS FOR NEW VARIABLES ******;
label P_SALES_QTY_MODEL = 'Predicted: SALES_QTY_MODEL' ;
P_SALES_QTY_MODEL = 2.2083471984;
label _WARN_ = 'Warnings' ;

****** END OF DECISION TREE SCORING CODE ******;
* TOOL: Score Node;
* TYPE: ASSESS;
* NODE: Score;
* Score: Creating Fixed Names;
LABEL EM_PREDICTION= "Prediction for SALES_QTY_MODEL";
EM_PREDICTION = P_SALES_QTY_MODEL;

It would be great if anyone can help me out in understanding where I am going wrong

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WendyCzika
SAS Employee