BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
giant_wolf00
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi,

Apologies, I'm REALLY new to SAS, so if this is a basic error forgive me, however I can't figure out where I've gone wrong or indeed neither can anyone else in my organisation. 

I have created a Logistic Regression stepwise model to predict someone's likelihood to get into debt.  The model has some grouped and imputed columns in the final selection.  It was also partitioned into training, validation, and test Partitions. 

I have successfully scored the test partition data without issue, and now I want to score a brand new set of data - it is with this I have the issue. 

The new data has been imported, the roles and data levels (nominal, internal...) have all been changed to the appropriate type and match the data set the model was originally built on.  The role of the new data is set to "score" and the subsequent score node appears to have run without issue (it has a green tick!).  I then have a code node attached to this to sort and rank (decile) the scored column, however it says the scored variable P_column_nameY (my output is Y/N) doesn't exist.

Just to double check I didn't get the variable name wrong I then attached a code node to the score node to "print" the data...   "proc print data= tablename;  run;"  

The output of the "print", doesn't include any scored columns at all, so no wonder the sort and rank wasn't working.  Does anyone know why and where I've gone wrong?

I have attached a screen grab of my miner project - the bit within the yellow box the process from start to finish.  Anything outside of this are different variations of the model I haven't taken forward or the (working) scoring of the modelled test data

miner screengrab.JPG

Thanks in advance,

GW.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WendyCzika
SAS Employee