BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
autoleech
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I am trying to import a model built in SAS into SAS EM to compare to models built in SAS EM. I am new to SAS EM, so hopefully there is an easy fix. Here is the situation:

The "model" I am importing is a data set with an ID tag, a binary target, and the prediction for the target. (The model from SAS is a GLM if that matters.) I connect this data set to Model Import. I label appropriate target/prediction variables and run the node. The first time through I always get a run time error, but the next time through it compiles. I do not get any results other than a log. I should be seeing some fit assessment information but that never appears. I am using SAS EM 12.1 if it matters. The log doesn't have any red to indicate an error as well.

If anyone has any ideas how to proceed, or even a source for information about Model Import other than the tutorial/documentation, I would very much appreciate it.

Thanks!

5 REPLIES 5
M_Maldonado
Barite | Level 11

Please give more information about the error in the log. Once you are in the results, and the log, press CTRL+F. And find "error: ". Or usually the error is the last piece of information in the log.

And what does your fllow look like?

Data->GLM->Model Import

Remember that most often than not you need to use the Mapping editor (maybe that is what you meant with label appropriate target/prediction vars?).

Thanks,

autoleech
Calcite | Level 5

There is no "error" to be found in the log, but it aborts the run and tells me it encountered a run time error every other time I run it. My flow looks like Data -> Model Import. Do I need another node in between?

I have used the Mapping Editor to label target and prediction.