BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
autoleech
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I am trying to import a model built in SAS into SAS EM to compare to models built in SAS EM. I am new to SAS EM, so hopefully there is an easy fix. Here is the situation:

The "model" I am importing is a data set with an ID tag, a binary target, and the prediction for the target. (The model from SAS is a GLM if that matters.) I connect this data set to Model Import. I label appropriate target/prediction variables and run the node. The first time through I always get a run time error, but the next time through it compiles. I do not get any results other than a log. I should be seeing some fit assessment information but that never appears. I am using SAS EM 12.1 if it matters.

If anyone has any ideas how to proceed, or even a source for information about Model Import other than the tutorial/documentation, I would very much appreciate it.

Thanks!

9 REPLIES 9
Reeza
Super User

Consider posting this in the SAS Data Mining forum rather than general discussions.

Community_Help
SAS Employee

Yes I moved this to Data Mining so that there is a greater chance of getting an answer. thanks!

mohamed_zaki
Barite | Level 11

It is very good idea to start by applying the example attached with the node in EM first.

So did you tried to run the example in SAS Enterprise Miner Help (F1) under the Model Import Node first?

Did it run successfully with you?

M_Maldonado
Barite | Level 11

Hey Autoleech,

I agree with 100%. Try the example on the reference help as a sanity check just to make sure everything is working.

I also did an example just now on a copy of EM12.1 . Please give it a try and let me know how it went.

1. Attached is the data set Mymodel. It has two predicted values (ptarget and ptarget2) that I got from base SAS proc GLM. Save mymodel data set in some physical location. Mine was "D:\All_Users\miguel".