BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.

I am new to SAS enterprise miner and I have only been using the Model tab for model building such as Cluster,Decicion tree and Regression.

I have seen the HPDM Tab and it contains HP CLuster,HP Regression etc

My question is;what is the diference between cluster node and HPCluster node,or difference between Regression node and HP REGRESSION.

I'm a data mining novice self learning,detail and easy to understand explanation is much welcome..

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WendyCzika
SAS Employee

SAS Enterprise Miner High Performance (HP) data mining nodes have been specially developed to take advantage of parallel processing in both multithreaded single-machine mode and distributed multiple-machine mode. This is useful with large data sets and data stores.  Note that these nodes aren't necessarily a full replacement for their non-HP counterparts, and that there are some nodes that only exist in HPDM, for example: HP Bayesian Network Classifier, HP Forest, and HP GLM.  Here is information about the individual procedures: 

http://go.documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=emhpprcref&docsetVersion=14.2&docsetTarget=titlepage.htm&l...

And see the Enterprise Miner Reference Help for more informationa about the individual HPDM nodes.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
WendyCzika
SAS Employee