BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
rgreen33
Pyrite | Level 9

I have a job created in SAS DI Studio.  I have setup two actions for the job under Status Handling (Send Email on Success; Send Email on Error).  The email is working fine.  However, I am ALWAYS getting the SUCCESS email...never getting an error.  I have intentionally introduced an error into my code for testing this...but I am still getting the SUCCESS email.  My DI Studio job is essentially a single "User Written" node that is ETL'ing data to LASRLIB.  As you can see from the sreenshot below, my job is actually ending in an Error.  However, in the example below, I still get a Success email.  I have double checked my Status Handling setup.  I even attempted to remove the Success email, leaving only the Error email...and in this case, I get NO email.  What am I missing here?  I am new to SAS, so I am guessing that it is something obvious Smiley Very Happy.

Capture.JPG

Thanks,

Ricky

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
rgreen33
Pyrite | Level 9

Well, I figured out what I am missing.  Essentially, since I am using User Written code, I must include the necessary code to set TRANS_RC (the actual macro code does not need to be included in the User Written code).  All that is needed is the necessary calls to set TRANS_RC.  This can be accomplished via the following calls (stratigically placed after certain statements within the code - the line that you use is also based on the statement that is being checked):

%RCSET(&syserr);

%RCSET(&syslibrc);

%RCSET(&sqlrc);

Thanks,

Ricky

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
rgreen33
Pyrite | Level 9