Plan, execute, measure and optimize customer experiences

SAS CI "Project cannot be deleted" notification: what it means, what to do about it

Reply
Community Manager
Posts: 538

SAS CI "Project cannot be deleted" notification: what it means, what to do about it

One of my SAS Technical Support colleagues shared a tip that I'd like to pass along. You might see the notification "Project cannot be deleted" when you try to delete a project with an Active status in Marketing Workbench

 

This error occurs because the setting Delete Mode for a Project/Brief is set to Restricted. This setting is selected by the MOM Administrator in Workbench Admin. Only projects in New or Draft status can be deleted when this setting is set to Restricted.

 

The MOM Administrator can change this setting to Authorized, which will enable you to delete projects in any status, Active, New or Draft.

 

h/t @Katie_SAS

 

Questions? Comment below and I'll get answers.

Ask a Question
Discussion stats
  • 0 replies
  • 79 views
  • 0 likes
  • 1 in conversation