BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Laksh
Calcite | Level 5
Hi,
I'm working as quality analyst in an international BPO, now want to do SAS certification, but not sure which one to go for, which certification is in demand at this time. I'm a graduate, please help.
1 REPLY 1
beccagre
SAS Moderator

Hello,

We recently hosted a free webinar on Getting Started with SAS Certification.  I will be making the on-demand link and the link to the Q&A available through this community site early next week.   We got a number of questions similar to your question during the webinar.  In our official Q&A, here is the general response that we provided:

In the webinar we said that we often recommend that you if you were new to SAS it might be a good idea to start with the BASE Programmer certification, however, that is not a requirement. Our certification exams are not intended to be taken in any order, but are based on certain skills and how you utilize SAS and SAS products.  

The "Foundation Tools" exams are for SAS Programmers and do have an order - SAS Base Programmer for SAS 9 is a prerequisite to the SAS Advanced Programmer for SAS 9.   The "Advanced Analytic" exams are product specific for users of Enterprise Miner and SAS/STAT.   The "Business Intelligence and Analytics" exams are for BI Clients and SAS Visual Analytics.  The "Data Management" exams are for Data Integration and DataFlux Data Management Studio.  The "SAS Administration" is for IT administrators performing administration for SAS Business Analytics.

We recommend that you research jobs in your field of interest to find out whether you need SAS skills for your prospective job or whether you need a certification and if so, what certification is recommended.

We should have the on-demand link to the webinar available early next week.  I would recommend taking a look at it along with the Q&A from the webinar.  There is a lot of good information available there for you to review. 

Hope this helps.