Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

Trying to use a GLIMMIX/GLIMMROC macro and getting no output

New Contributor

Trying to use a GLIMMIX/GLIMMROC macro and getting no output

Hi there, I am relatively new to SAS and I am trying to run ROC Curves for repeated measures data based on this paper. The authors provide the code for the GLIMMROC macro and they instruct to invoke the GLIMMIX macro first. 

Following exactly the code given in the paper I referenced above, I use this syntax in SAS UE:

%include"/folders/myfolders/sasuser.v94/GLIMMIX.sas";

%include"/folders/myfolders/sasuser.v94/GLIMMROC.sas";

%macro glimmroc(y=DXAweightstatus , xlist=Anthropometryzc_anBMI,
ID=kp_SubjectID, csg=vc,csr=csh, dataset=perm.HBS);

And nothing happens. 

My log looks like this: 

1 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;
56 %include"/folders/myfolders/sasuser.v94/GLIMMIX.sas";
1293 %include"/folders/myfolders/sasuser.v94/GLIMMROC.sas";
1494 %macro glimmroc(y=DXAweightstatus , xlist=Anthropometryzc_anBMI,
1495 ID=kp_SubjectID, csg=vc,csr=csh, dataset=perm.HBS);
1498 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;
1499 ODS HTML CLOSE;
1500 &GRAPHTERM; ;*';*";*/;RUN;QUIT;
1501 QUIT;RUN;
1502 ODS HTML5 (ID=WEB) CLOSE;
1504 ODS RTF (ID=WEB) CLOSE;
1505 ODS PDF (ID=WEB) CLOSE;
1506 FILENAME _GSFNAME;
1507 DATA _NULL_;
1508 RUN;
1509 OPTIONS NOTES STIMER SOURCE SYNTAXCHECK;

I included the 2 macro files I created trying to make this work because maybe that is where I made an error. 

Thanks!

Attachment
Attachment
Super User

Re: Trying to use a GLIMMIX/GLIMMROC macro and getting no output

You called the macro incorrectly. Remove the word macro from the call. 

%glimmroc(...);

You may need to restart your session since you left the macro declaration hanging or at least submit a %mend.