Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

SAS UE

Frequent Contributor

SAS UE

I have been using SAS UE for 2 yrs with no problems.  Recently due to the browser issue with google chrome and firefox my SAS EU would not run.  Working with SAS and community members, I was able to get it to run again.  However randomly when I launch I get the response from SAS studio: "Unable to create session temp directory."  

If I then close the VM machine and try again, it will run some of the code which are macros and I get a message that no space left on device.  However prior to the browser issue the code had run with no issues.  To conserve log space I have a procprinto log ='           file.lst' before the macro.

I have searched the community but no repots for this issue are posted.  Does anyone have a solution for this issue?

PROC Star

Re: SAS UE

Posted in reply to jacksonan123

Sometimes virtual box update might cause an issue, try reverting back to the older version of Virtual Box and see if that resolves. Also try clearing cookie, not sure if this might be a problem. 

Thanks,
Suryakiran
Frequent Contributor

Posted in reply to SuryaKiran
I am using VMware Workstation and I have the same version 12 throughout my
issues with SAS UE.

I will try to clean up the cookies. Do you know exactly what memory space
that SAS EU operates from?
PROC Star

• The SAS University Edition virtual image is configured to use 1GB of RAM and two processors. You can increase the RAM that is assigned to the SAS University Edition virtual image, but you should assign half (50%) or less of the available physical RAM. You cannot increase the number of processors that are assigned to the SAS University Edition virtual image.

https://support.sas.com/software/products/university-edition/faq/prerequisites.htm

Thanks,
Suryakiran
Super User