Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

SAS Table Does Not Open

New Contributor

SAS Table Does Not Open

Hi all,

I am new to SAS and appreciate some help on this problem. I did extensive search but have not found the solution to the following issue.

I am uisng SAS University Edition.

I have a SAS Table in a file called "ex.sas7bdat" and trying to open it in SAS. I used the following code to open the Table:

libname loc "/folders/myfolders";
data loc.test2ex;
set loc.ex;
run;

I get an error message "The Table "LOC.TESTEX" cannot be opened because it does not contain any columns"

I tried to drag and drop the file in the SAS window as well, I get the same error message. I also tried my code with another SAS Table that has columns and the code works fine with the Tbales where there is columns.

How do I open the my "ex.sas7bdat" file? If the data in the table does not have columns, what other options or codes do I need to add to opne the Table?

Many thanks for any help you can provide.

Mike

New Contributor

SAS Table cannot be opened

Hi all,

I am new to SAS and appreciate some help on this problem. I did extensive search but have not found the solution to the following issue.

I am uisng SAS University Edition.

I have a SAS Table in a file called "ex.sas7bdat" and trying to open it in SAS. I used the following code to open the Table:

libname loc "/folders/myfolders";
data loc.test2ex;
set loc.ex;
run;

I get an error message "The Table "LOC.TESTEX" cannot be opened because it does not contain any columns"

I tried to drag and drop the file in the SAS window as well, I get the same error message. I also tried my code with another SAS Table that has columns and the code works fine with the Tbales where there is columns.

How do I open the my "ex.sas7bdat" file? If the data in the table does not have columns, what other options or codes do I need to add to opne the Table?

Many thanks for any help you can provide.

Mike