Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

SAS Studio having problems finding shared folder

Accepted Solution Solved
New Contributor
Accepted Solution

SAS Studio having problems finding shared folder

I have been using SAS Studio for about six months now. Yesterday was the first time where I had a problem with SAS Studio not being able to find my shared folder directory. Now when I log onto SAS Studio, I get a popup that says 'Null'.

I haven't changed any settings since I've started and before yesterday, everything had been working fine. Any ideas/suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎04-20-2018 03:58 PM
Community Manager

Re: SAS Studio having problems finding shared folder

Posted in reply to da_man1980

new release of SAS University Edition was made available this week that addresses the issues some of you more recent commenters have experienced with Virtual Box. You should now be able to use whatever release of Virtual Box you wish and your shared folders should work fine. If not, please open a new post or open a tech support track. Apologies for any inconvenience!

View solution in original post

All Replies
SAS Super FREQ

Hi, @da_man1980. I would just remove the Shared Folder and add it back. You won't lose anything, assuming it has been working. I'm going to assume, too, that you didn't rename the Shared Folder or change its permissions?

Randy

New Contributor

Posted in reply to RandyMullis

Hi @RandyMullis,

I'm assuming you meant by removing the Shared Folder, you meant to remove the path from the VirtualBox settings, and then add it back in. I did try that to no avail.

I also tried creating a new Shared Folder directory, and pointing the VirtualBox to that new path. That also did not work.

SAS Super FREQ

We might be able to figure it out, @da_man1980, but at this point I would suggest you call SAS Technical Support (800-727-0025) to look at it with a Technical Support engineer.