Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

How to access the Work library with SAS University Edition?

Accepted Solution Solved
Occasional Contributor
Accepted Solution

How to access the Work library with SAS University Edition?

Hi everybody,

I'm brand new to SAS University Edition. I am looking for the location of the Work library, the one containing the temporary files. I would like to access it to be able to look at the tables I created during the session I'm working on but not only when I create one.

I tried to find a physical folder on "myfolder", but can't see anything. I looked on the SAS UE page on the left section with other folders, I can't find anything either...

I would like to avoid to have to create tables in other libraries since I might not use them in the future and want to avoid to have to physically delete them.

Any leads on that?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Stephanie

Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎06-28-2018 05:19 AM
Super User

Re: How to access the Work library with SAS University Edition?

Posted in reply to stephaniektaf

@stephaniektaf wrote:

Hi everybody,

I'm brand new to SAS University Edition. I am looking for the location of the Work library, the one containing the temporary files. I would like to access it to be able to look at the tables I created during the session I'm working on but not only when I create one.

I tried to find a physical folder on "myfolder", but can't see anything. I looked on the SAS UE page on the left section with other folders, I can't find anything either...

I would like to avoid to have to create tables in other libraries since I might not use them in the future and want to avoid to have to physically delete them.

Any leads on that?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Stephanie