Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

How do I turn off output in Studio/University Edition?

Accepted Solution Solved
Contributor
Accepted Solution

How do I turn off output in Studio/University Edition?

I'm a veteran SAS user learning how to use the University Edition so I can teach SAS to my community of students and academics.  I process the datasets from procs like Mixed, so I want to turn off the output.  Unfortunately ods listing close , ods html close , ods html3 close etc. do nothing.  Is there any way to turn off the output (and turn it on again, of course)? 

I've also found that title2, title3 etc. get ignored.  All I get is one title line.  Any help here?

Finally, a very interesting feature...  Any programs I have been running simply disappear if I've been away from the laptop for a while! 

Will

Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎06-20-2016 06:55 PM
Super User

Re: How do I turn off all output except graphics in Studio/University Edition?

If you have new questions you should post it as a new thread.

In your case, you need to select only the one of interest, so you need to find the name of the output and include it in your select statement.

ODS SELECT <output>;

You can find the table names by running your proc with all results using ODS TRACE. The log will include the names. 

ODS TRACE ON;

<proc mixed code>

ODS TRACE OFF;

View solution in original post

All Replies
Super User
Super User

Re: How do I turn off output in Studio/University Edition?

Try:

ods noresults;

Super User

ods _all_ close;
proc reg data=sashelp.class;
model weight=height;
quit;

Super User

ODS Select none;

re loss of code/results, that's an unfortunate result of using a browser based interface. When the browser refreshes you lose your work. So save often Smiley Happy 

SAS Employee