Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

Excel Export Issue

Accepted Solution Solved
New Contributor
Accepted Solution

Excel Export Issue

Hello all,

Recently I've been expirencing errors when trying to export SAS files into excel sheets.

I'm new to SAS, so don't know much about its coding. After checking resources, I finally got this code:

proc export data=myfolder.tucson_locations DBMS=xlsx

outfile="/folders/myfolders/TucsonLocations.xlsx";

run;

After running the code, it keeps giving me this error message, as you can see from the screenshot I've attached.

ERROR: An exception has been encountered.

Please contact technical support and provide them with the following traceback information:

The SAS task name is [EXPORT (]

Segmentation Violation

Traceback of the Exception:

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/sasexe/sas() [0x52805e]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/sasexe/sas() [0x41f08e]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/sasexe/tkmk.so(bkt_signal_handler+0x144) [0x7f1afb27e5d4]

/lib64/libpthread.so.0(+0xf710) [0x7f1afc4a1710]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/dbcs/sasexe/sasyh(yhlalia+0x20) [0x7f1aea70aa20]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/dbcs/sasexe/sasyh(yyhrc+0x39) [0x7f1aea6fce59]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/dbcs/sasexe/sasyh(yyorc+0x3dc) [0x7f1aea705a9c]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/dbcs/sasexe/sasyoio(yyoopen+0x8ca) [0x7f1aa9fe8d8a]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/dbcs/sasexe/sasyoio(yoopen+0x1b9) [0x7f1aa9fe8119]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/sasexe/sasimctr(cdsdata+0x1ac) [0x7f1a91357c7c]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/sasexe/sasimctr(exportf+0x299) [0x7f1a91357a49]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/sasexe/sasimctr(parsexe+0x19c) [0x7f1a9135509c]

/opt/sasinside/SASHome/SASFoundation/9.4/sasexe/sasexpor(sasexpor+0x126) [0x7f1a91dfa0f6]