Learning SAS? Welcome to the exclusive online community for all SAS learners.

Auto-Generating ODS RTF Output from SAS University via Oracle VM VirtualBox Manager

Accepted Solution Solved
New Contributor
Accepted Solution

Auto-Generating ODS RTF Output from SAS University via Oracle VM VirtualBox Manager

I'm using the latest (reinstalled this evening) SAS University Edition through Oracle VM VirtualBox Manager (also reinstalled), on an ASUS Q551LN laptop, running Windows 10 Home Edition (64-Bit). Further, I have a subscription to Microsoft Office 365 that is running Word 2016. I am trying to automatically generate ODS RTF Output into Word to no avail. The error messages I receive in the Log are: ERROR: Insufficient authorization to access /opt/sasinside/SASConfig/Lev1/SASApp/sasrtf.rtf. ERROR: Fatal ODS error has occurred. Unable to continue processing this output destination. WARNING: No body file. RTF output will not be created. It's obviously a permission issue related to the output destination, but I have no idea how to remedy it. I've combed through the majority of support and help sites without success. Can anybody point me in the right direction?

Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎09-16-2016 11:08 AM
Super User

Re: Auto-Generating ODS RTF Output from SAS University via Oracle VM VirtualBox Manager

Posted in reply to BryanSquared

Your question seems to have morphed a little...

As far as I can see, there isn't a way to obtain this feature in SAS Studio UE. Usually the preferences option > View Results as Generated would allow the RTF file to be shown. However, when I enable this preference and generate an RTF file it does not open. Smiley Sad

I'll move this to SAS Analytics U, since it relates specifically to UE and the UE developers can comment. 

View solution in original post

All Replies
Super User

Re: Auto-Generating ODS RTF Output from SAS University via Oracle VM VirtualBox Manager

Post your code.