BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
SilvijusA
Fluorite | Level 6

I am quite new to sas, and really sometimes I want to use it as a fast (without scanning through all the documentation) way for analysis.

My comment may not seem very bright (for what I apologize)

But sometimes things are just not intuitive.

For example:

http://support.sas.com/documentation/cdl/en/statug/68162/HTML/default/viewer.htm#statug_odsgraph_sec...

attrpriority=none 

vs.

attrpriority=color;

I would like to understand why such option was created. Is it due to process optimization?

It took me a while to resolve this issue, because I wanted to make a time series graph by group with graphs that are different not only with regard to color but also marker and datacontrastcolor statement in SGPLOT was ignored by SAS. When I resolved the issue I was surprised by this feature 😄

In general I am very happy with SAS, and the fact that University Edition is available. 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WarrenKuhfeld
Rhodochrosite | Level 12